The Weaving Word

Weaving together the threads that make up my passion for the written word…as an author, editor, and follower of The Word.

Inspiration Sunday! And a very important announcement…

“Have you thought of an ending?”
“Yes, several, and all are dark and unpleasant.”
“Oh, that won’t do! Books ought to have good endings. How would this do: and they all settled down and lived together happily ever after?”
“It will do well, if it ever came to that.”
“Ah! And where will they live? That’s what I often wonder.”
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

I am adamantly in the “happy ending” camp when it comes to books…and life too whenever possible.

Today I am announcing an ending of sorts…I am no longer going to maintain this blog. It has served me well for the past three years, starting out as a place for me to post my own private musings; gradually becoming a place for me to talk about my writing and other interests, and share posts from other bloggers. I’ve so appreciated everyone who has supported the start of my writing and blogging journey.

With the publication of the second book in my series last fall, it was time to create a professional looking author website, and blog to go with it. Thus my new blog at allisondreid.com came into existence. Since then I’ve tried my best to keep up with both blogs, but I am not a full time writer (maybe someday!) and life is extremely busy. It is hard enough to find the time to keep up with one blog, let alone two. Everything has a season, and I think this blog’s season has come to an end.

But here’s the good news–you can still follow me on my author blog, where you will find all the Medieval Monday posts, and where I will begin including Inspiration Sunday posts as well. Other regular features include Fantasy Art Wednesday (where I pair a writing prompt with fantasy artwork), articles from my newsletter, and other interesting posts that I share as I come across them. See? It’s a happy ending after all! Because it’s not really an ending…just a relocation.

I’ll leave this blog intact, so you can still look up old posts anytime you want, I just won’t be updating it any longer. So what will I do with the extra time in my schedule? Continue work on my book series, which hopefully you will all agree, is time well spent.

the-road-quote-tolkien

About weavingword

Allison D. Reid is a Christian Fantasy author with a fondness for Medieval history. Her first published series, the Wind Rider Chronicles, embraces traditional fantasy elements but is also infused with deeper spiritual themes. The first two books in the series, "Journey to Aviad" and "Ancient Voices: Into the Depths" can be found at Amazon and other online book retailers. "Journey to Aviad" is now FREE. Visit http://allisondreid.com/books-2/ to learn more.

Leave a Reply

Post Categories

Follow The Weaving Word on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 877 other followers

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Second Wind Leisure Perspectives

Fun, Fitness & Photography

Heritage Calling

A Historic England Blog

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

England's History

The Trails and Tribulations of English History

Author Don Massenzio

Independent Authors Unite!

newfreekindlebooks.com

Updated listing of free and discounted eBooks for your Kindle

Duri Rolvsson

Stories of Adventure & Friendship

medievalbooks

Erik Kwakkel blogging about medieval manuscripts

Darlene Foster's Blog

dreamer of dreams, teller of tales

OPERATION ECHO

Empowering Kingdom Believers

Paul Davis

My creations, life, and musings

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Author David Wiley

Author of science fiction and fantasy stories, choosing to write the stories that he would love to read.

www.ginabriganti.com

Be Inspired. Inspire.

