The Weaving Word

Weaving together the threads that make up my passion for the written word…as an author, editor, and follower of The Word.

Writing Milestones

My blog has been kind of sparse lately, and I promise things will liven up again soon.  Know, however, that my relative silence has all been for a good cause!

Journey to Aviad has been out since December 2011, and since then I’ve been working slowly, but diligently, on the second book. Life has definitely gotten in the way…a LOT.  And I’ve really struggled with Chapter 14 as I noted in my last writing prompt post.

Well, over these last few weeks I have really focused all my writing time on getting through it, no matter how difficult.  I finally succeeded and just kept going.  So now I only have 1 1/2 chapters to write before I’ve finished what has seemed like the longest journey ever! Soon I will be able to look for some beta readers, do all the final editing, and hopefully publish in the not-so-distant future.

I know this is more of a personal victory than anything most other people will get excited about, but I am sharing anyway because for me this is big.  It is an important milestone for my series that I am thrilled to pass.  The light at the end of the tunnel is getting bigger and brighter by the day!

Anyone else have any writing-related milestones they are working toward or have already passed?  Feel free to share!

About weavingword

Allison D. Reid is a Christian Fantasy author with a fondness for Medieval history. Her first published series, the Wind Rider Chronicles, embraces traditional fantasy elements but is also infused with deeper spiritual themes. The first two books in the series, "Journey to Aviad" and "Ancient Voices: Into the Depths" can be found at Amazon and other online book retailers. "Journey to Aviad" is now FREE. Visit http://allisondreid.com/books-2/ to learn more.

One comment on “Writing Milestones

  1. Andrea Lundgren
    April 25, 2015

    Good for you! Nearing the end of a book is always wonderful. Congratulations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Post Categories

Follow The Weaving Word on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 880 other followers

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Second Wind Leisure Perspectives

Fun, Fitness & Photography

Heritage Calling

A Historic England Blog

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

England's History

The Trails and Tribulations of English History

Author Don Massenzio

Independent Authors Unite!

newfreekindlebooks.com

Updated listing of free and discounted eBooks for your Kindle

Duri Rolvsson

Stories of Adventure & Friendship

medievalbooks

Erik Kwakkel blogging about medieval manuscripts

Darlene Foster's Blog

dreamer of dreams, teller of tales

Write Inside Out

Inside Everyone is a Great Writer

OPERATION ECHO

Empowering Kingdom Believers

Paul Davis

My creations, life, and musings

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Author David Wiley

Author of science fiction and fantasy stories, choosing to write the stories that he would love to read.

www.ginabriganti.com

Be Inspired. Inspire.

